All form fields are required.

Jennifer Rugh

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
11 Grace Lane, Smithfield, Pa, 15478, United States

(H) 724-564-5956, (C) 724-562-0310,

Objective

To obtain a position with your company using the knowlege I have attained during my 4 years of college studying Human Service and Gerontology. I am hard working, compasionate, and have an eagerness to learn. I work well with others and feel I can be an asset to your team.


Work Experience

Student Worker (01/26/2011 – 04/08/2011)

Last Employer: SeniorLIFE Uniontown

Contact Person: Genene Guty 724-434-5433

Responsibilities: I did my practicum with SeniorLIFE for my Gerontology Certificate. I shadowed the social workers and activities coordinator. I helped with activities, serving meals, helping members to the restrooms and escorting them to services that are offered throughout the building. With the social workers I got to be a part of assessments as well as sitting in on care planning meetings.

Accomplishments: I learned a great deal during my time at SeniorLIFE. I got to learn each aspect of how the company works from new member enrollments and assessments to care planning meetings. I got a working knowledge of the social services field as well as working with the elderly population. I found my strengths to be that I am a hard worker and follow instructions to get the task at hand done. I am friendly and compassionate and I get along great with other staff as well as members. I feel I will be a positive asset to any team.

Aide (02/07/2005 – 06/23/2008)

Last Employer: Fayette Resources

Contact Person: 724-434-2070

Responsibilities: I was a back up aide to my mother in law. The client was a relative who had severe Cerebral Palsy. I was responsible for getting him on and off the bus and transporting him from his wheelchair to the couch. I sometimes had to feed him and change his depends. I did this job for several years, but was paid by the family until I worked through the agency for a shorter time until his death.

Home Health Aide (02/03/2003 – 08/29/2003)

Last Employer: Twin Oaks

Contact Person: 724-438-1936

Responsibilities: Was a certified Home Health Aide and went to clients homes and helped them with activities of daily living. Some clients needed drove to doctor's appointments as well as to run errands with or for them.

Education

Establishment: California University of Pennsylvania

Degree: Bachelor of Science

Education Period: 01/08/2007 - 05/02/2011

Speciality: Human Services and Gerontology

Average Grade: 3.645

Details: I have a concentration in Human Services and a certificate in Gerontology.

Skills

Computer Skills: Microsoft Office

Additional Information

Most of the classes I had taken were Social Work and Gerontology related.

Honors: I was on the Dean's List all 4 years of college. I received the Rutledge Family scholarship 3 years in a row. It was awarded to students who were married and/or have children while attending college while maintaining above a 3.25 GPA.

Certifications or Licensures: Aging Specialist Certificate

Interests

Most importantly I am a mother and wife and I love to spend time with my family. I enjoy traveling and activities that we do as a family. They are what is most important to me. I am very interested in doing charity work. I have raised money for the Scleroderma Foundation in memory of my aunt and traveled for their walk. I would love to get more involoved in those types of activities.