All form fields are required.

Michael Meadows

116 Kudzu Lane., Angier, North Carolina, 27501, United States

(H) 919-275-4600, (C) 931-397-1952, (F) 919-275-4600


CDL driver seeking employment for local runs. Have doubles/triples endorsement and tanker. Have had Haz-mat in the past and can obtain them again if needed for job.  Have 14+ years OTR and local in mostly the Mid-Atlantic and North east regions.  I have a reasonable driving record with no at fault accidents, no DUI's, no DWI's.  Have heavy equipment and construction background also. Mechanincal background.

Work Experience


Owner/Operator with experience in dispatch also.

Last Employer: Self-Employed

Contact Person: Michael Meadows/931-397-1952

Responsibilities: Local and OTR work, paperwork, maintanence on truck/records...etc

Accomplishments: In addition to being an O/O, I have experience in dispatching. I know how to navigate Aljax and PC Miler software.

Owner/Operator (01/01/2008 – 05/01/2008)

OTR and Local;

Last Employer: Titus Transportation

Contact Person: Shirl

Responsibilities: driver OTR and local

Owner/Operator (06/01/2005 – 01/01/2008)


Last Employer: Meadowstrucking(own authority)

Contact Person: Michael Meadows

Responsibilities: I booked my own loads and I was the driver of the truck. I had my own authority.

driver (01/01/2000 – 06/01/2005)


Last Employer: Eagle Systems

Contact Person: Jeff Rhue

Responsibilities: driver

owner/driver (01/01/1998 – 01/01/2000)

driver/ booking

Last Employer: Meadowstrucking(self)

Contact Person: Michael Meadows

Responsibilities: driver


Degree: GED

Details: Certified heavy equipment operator. 2 years in Automotive Technology


Can drive tankers,heavy equipment,light mechanical work,sea containers,van/reefers/bulk tankers,flatbeds,power only

Computer Skills: some

Additional Information

Will obtain Haz-mats if needed for hiring.

Honors: Multiple safe driving awards

Certifications or Licensures: Certified heavy equipment operator Certified surface mining Class A CDL


My most favorite interest is my family.  I have seven children.  Family is my life.  I am seeking local work so I can be home with my family more.  I have spent the last 10-13 OTR and I am ready for a change and so are my kids.  Other than family, I enjoy fishing and I am also a devout Christian and am very much into my church and faith.